Your Councillors by Party

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward that they were elected to serve in.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any resident to talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Myla Arceno

Myla Arceno

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work mobile: 07476 968208

Work: myla.arceno@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Martins Wood
photo of Sandra Barr

Sandra Barr

Mayor

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 563622

Work: sandra.barr@stevenage.gov.uk

Home: sandra.barr@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative St Nicholas
photo of Lloyd Briscoe

Lloyd Briscoe

Executive Member - Economy, Enterprise and Transport

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 229795

Work: lloyd.briscoe@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Martins Wood
photo of Rob Broom

Rob Broom

Executive Member - Neighbourhoods and Co-operative Working

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SH1 1HN

Work mobile: 07960 915130

Work: rob.broom@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Shephall
photo of Adrian Brown

Adrian Brown

Stevenage Borough Counci, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work mobile: 07366 708508

Work: adrian.brown@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bandley Hill
photo of Teresa Callaghan

Teresa Callaghan

Chair of Audit Committee

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work mobile: 07909 118629

Work: teresa.callaghan@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Martins Wood
photo of Matt Creasey

Matt Creasey

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 07488 868506

Home: 07488 868506

Work: matt.creasey@stevenage.gov.uk

Home: matt.creasey@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bedwell
photo of Michael Downing

Michael Downing

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 213870

Home: 01438 213870

Work: michael.downing@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Symonds Green
photo of John Gardner

John Gardner

Executive Member - Environment and Regeneration

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 729010

Work: john.gardner@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Roebuck
photo of Liz Harrington

Liz Harrington

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 721012

Work: liz.harrington@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bedwell
photo of Richard Henry

Richard Henry

Executive Member - Children, Young People, Leisure and Culture

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 316005

Work: richard.henry@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative St Nicholas
photo of Jackie Hollywell

Jackie Hollywell

Executive Member - Communities, Community Safety and Equalities

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 07876 232667

Work: jackie.hollywell@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Symonds Green
photo of Lizzy Kelly

Lizzy Kelly

Stevenage Borough Counci, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work mobile: 07961 626478

Work: lizzy.kelly@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bedwell
photo of Mrs Joan Lloyd

Mrs Joan Lloyd

Deputy Leader, Executive Member - Resources

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 359627

Work: joan.lloyd@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bandley Hill
photo of Lin Martin-Haugh

Lin Martin-Haugh

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 351467

Work: lin.martin-haugh@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Pin Green
photo of Maureen McKay

Maureen McKay

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 234363

Work: maureen.mckay@stevenage.gov.uk

Home: maureen.mckay@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Pin Green
photo of Sarah Mead

Sarah Mead

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 216433

Work: sarah.mead@stevenage.gov.uk

Home: sarah.mead@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Shephall
photo of Claire Parris

Claire Parris

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 726119

Work: claire.parris@stevenage.gov.uk

Home: claire.parris@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative St Nicholas
photo of Loraine Rossati

Loraine Rossati

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work mobile: 07928 737816

Home mobile: 07928 737816

Work: loraine.rossati@stevenage.gov.uk

Home: loraine.rossati@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Old Town
photo of Simon Speller

Simon Speller

Chair of Planning and Development Committee

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 239459

Home: 01438 239459

Work: simon.speller@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Shephall
photo of Sharon Taylor OBE CC

Sharon Taylor OBE CC

Leader of the Council

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 242330

Work: sharon.taylor@stevenage.gov.uk

Home: sharon.taylor@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Symonds Green
photo of Jeannette Thomas

Jeannette Thomas

Executive Member - Housing, Health and Older People

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 721258

Home: 01438 721258

Work: jeannette.thomas@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Pin Green
photo of Doug Bainbridge

Doug Bainbridge

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work mobile: 07786 361242

Work: doug.bainbridge@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Longmeadow
photo of Philip Bibby CC

Philip Bibby CC

Leader of the Opposition and Conservative Group

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 316955

Work: philip.bibby@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Woodfield
photo of John Duncan

John Duncan

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 07400 517271

Work: john.duncan@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Old Town
photo of Alex Farquharson

Alex Farquharson

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danetrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 07873 332850

Work: alexander.farquharson@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Longmeadow
photo of Jody Hanafin

Jody Hanafin

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 517495

Home: 01438 517495

Work: jody.hanafin@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Old Town
photo of Chris Howells

Chris Howells

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work mobile: 07951 743025

Work: chris.howells@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Roebuck
photo of Wendy Kerby

Wendy Kerby

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 515833

Work: wendy.kerby@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Bandley Hill
photo of Graham Lawrence

Graham Lawrence

Deputy Leader of Opposition

Stevenage Boroigh Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01920 461459

Work: graham.lawrence@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Woodfield
photo of Nick Leech

Nick Leech

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work mobile: 07537 143584

Work: nicholas.leech@stevenage.gov.uk

Home: nicholas.leech@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Roebuck
photo of Adam Mitchell CC

Adam Mitchell CC

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work mobile: 07592 933404

Work: adam.mitchell@stevenage.gov.uk

Home: adam.mitchell@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Longmeadow
photo of Margaret Notley

Margaret Notley

Deputy Mayor

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 222754

Home: 01438 222754

Work: margaret.notley@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Woodfield
photo of Julie Ashley-Wren

Julie Ashley-Wren

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work mobile: 07932 696065

Work: julie.ashley-wren@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chells
photo of Stephen Booth

Stephen Booth

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work mobile: 07970 900126

Work: stephen.booth@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chells
photo of Andy McGuinness

Andy McGuinness

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work mobile: 07801 658239

Work: Andy.McGuinness@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Manor
photo of Robin Parker CC

Robin Parker CC

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

Work: 01438 724746

Home: 01438 724746

Work: robin.parker@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Manor
photo of Graham Snell

Graham Snell

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 01438 238399

Work: graham.snell@stevenage.gov.uk

Home: graham.snell@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Manor
photo of Tom Wren

Tom Wren

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Work: 07786 517218

Home: 07786 517218

Work: tom.wren@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chells