Your Councillors by Ward

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward that they were elected to serve in.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any resident to talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Adrian Brown

Adrian Brown

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: adrian.brown@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bandley Hill
photo of Wendy Kerby

Wendy Kerby

19 Warners Close, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 9ST

Home: 01438 515833

Home: wendy.kerby@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Bandley Hill
photo of Mrs Joan Lloyd

Mrs Joan Lloyd

Deputy Leader, Executive Member - Resources

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 359627

Home: joan.lloyd@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bandley Hill
photo of Matt Creasey

Matt Creasey

Home: 07488 868506

Home: matt.creasey@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bedwell
photo of Liz Harrington

Liz Harrington

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 721012

Home: liz.harrington@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bedwell
photo of Lizzy Kelly

Lizzy Kelly

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 07961 626478

Home: lizzy.kelly@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bedwell
photo of Julie Ashley-Wren

Julie Ashley-Wren

3 Lancaster Close, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 4RX

Home: 07932 696065

Home: julie.ashley-wren@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chells
photo of Stephen Booth

Stephen Booth

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home mobile: 07970 900126

Home: stephen.booth@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chells
photo of Tom Wren

Tom Wren

13 Scott Road, Stevenage, SG2 0BZ

Home: 07786 517218

Home: tom.wren@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chells
photo of Doug Bainbridge

Doug Bainbridge

21 Lingfield Road, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 5SG

Home: 01438 240542

Home: doug.bainbridge@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Longmeadow
photo of Alex Farquharson

Alex Farquharson

1 Mandeville, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 8JH

Home: 07873 332850

Home: alexander.farquharson@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Longmeadow
photo of Adam Mitchell CC

Adam Mitchell CC

18 Holly Leys, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 8JA

Home: 07592 933404

Home: adam.mitchell@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Longmeadow
photo of Andy McGuinness

Andy McGuinness

40 Hayfield, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 7JP

Home: 07801 658239

Home: Andy.McGuinness@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Manor
photo of Robin Parker CC

Robin Parker CC

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

8 Cameron Close, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 0HG

Home: 01438 724746

Home: robin.parker@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Manor
photo of Graham Snell

Graham Snell

177 Durham Road, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 4JP

Home: 01438 238399

Home: graham.snell@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Manor
photo of Myla Arceno

Myla Arceno

102 York Road, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 4HF

Home: 07476 968208

Home: myla.arceno@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Martins Wood
photo of Lloyd Briscoe

Lloyd Briscoe

Executive Member - Economy, Enterprise and Transport

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 229795

Home: lloyd.briscoe@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Martins Wood
photo of Teresa Callaghan

Teresa Callaghan

Chair of Audit Committee

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 2HN

Home mobile: 07909 118629

Home: teresa.callaghan@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Martins Wood
photo of John Duncan

John Duncan

77 Longfields, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 8QA

Home: 07400 517271

Home: john.duncan@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Old Town
photo of Jody Hanafin

Jody Hanafin

22a Walkern Road, Stevenage, SG1 3RD

Home: 01438 517495

Home: jody.hanafin@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Old Town
photo of Loraine Rossati

Loraine Rossati

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home mobile: 07928 737816

Home: loraine.rossati@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Old Town
photo of Lin Martin-Haugh

Lin Martin-Haugh

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 351467

Home: lin.martin-haugh@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Pin Green
photo of Maureen McKay

Maureen McKay

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 234363

Home: maureen.mckay@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Pin Green
photo of Jeannette Thomas

Jeannette Thomas

Executive Member - Housing, Health and Older People

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 721258

Home: jeannette.thomas@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Pin Green
photo of John Gardner

John Gardner

Executive Member - Environment and Regeneration

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 729010

Home: john.gardner@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Roebuck
photo of Chris Howells

Chris Howells

Home: 07951 743025

Home: chris.howells@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Roebuck
photo of Nick Leech

Nick Leech

Home: 07537 143584

Home: nicholas.leech@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Roebuck
photo of Rob Broom

Rob Broom

Executive Member - Neighbourhoods and Co-operative Working

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SH1 1HN

Home mobile: 07960 915130

Home: rob.broom@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Shephall
photo of Sarah Mead

Sarah Mead

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 216433

Home: sarah.mead@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Shephall
photo of Simon Speller

Simon Speller

Chair of Planning and Development Committee

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 239459

Work: simon.speller@stevenage.gov.uk

Home: simon.speller@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Shephall
photo of Richard Henry

Richard Henry

Executive Member - Children, Young People, Leisure and Culture

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 316005

Home: richard.henry@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative St Nicholas
photo of Claire Parris

Claire Parris

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 726119

Home: claire.parris@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative St Nicholas
photo of Michael Downing

Michael Downing

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 213870

Home: michael.downing@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Symonds Green
photo of Jackie Hollywell

Jackie Hollywell

Executive Member - Communities, Community Safety and Equalities

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 316005

Home: jackie.hollywell@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Symonds Green
photo of Sharon Taylor OBE CC

Sharon Taylor OBE CC

Leader of the Council

Stevenage Borough Council, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Home: 01438 242330

Home: sharon.taylor@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Symonds Green
photo of Philip Bibby CC

Philip Bibby CC

Leader of the Opposition and Conservative Group

5 Gloucester Close, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 3RQ

Home: 01438 316955

Home: philip.bibby@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Woodfield
photo of Graham Lawrence

Graham Lawrence

Deputy Leader of Opposition

71 Woburn Close, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 8SW

Home mobile: 01920 461459

Home: graham.lawrence@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Woodfield
photo of Margaret Notley

Margaret Notley

Deputy Mayor

547 Scarborough Avenue, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 2QG

Home: 01438 222754

Home: margaret.notley@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Woodfield