Your Councillors by Ward

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward that they were elected to serve in.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any resident to talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Adrian Brown

Adrian Brown

7 Valley Way, Stevenage, SG2 9AB

Home: adrian.brown@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bandley Hill
photo of Michelle Gardner

Michelle Gardner

21 Fellowes Way, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 8BW

Home: 01438 729010

Home: michelle.gardner@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bandley Hill
photo of Mrs Joan Lloyd

Mrs Joan Lloyd

Deputy Leader, Executive Member - Resources

413 Vardon Road, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 5BA

Home: 01438 359627

Home: joan.lloyd@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bandley Hill
photo of David Cullen

David Cullen

1 Holly Copse, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 1QT

Home: 01438 364610

Home: david.cullen@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bedwell
photo of Liz Harrington

Liz Harrington

50 Rockingham Way, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 1SH

Home: 01438 721012

Home: liz.harrington@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bedwell
photo of Lizzy Kelly

Lizzy Kelly

7a Inskip Crescent, Stevenage, SG1 1JX

Home: 07961 626478

Home: lizzy.kelly@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bedwell
photo of Stephen Booth

Stephen Booth

2B North Road, Stevenage, SG1 4AT

Home mobile: 07970 900126

Home: stephen.booth@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chells
photo of Jackie Hollywell

Jackie Hollywell

Executive Member - Communities, Community Safety and Equalities

36 Hayfield, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 7JP

Home: 01438 316005

Home: jackie.hollywell@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Chells
photo of Tom Wren

Tom Wren

13 Scott Road, Stevenage, SG2 0BZ

Home: 07786 517218

Home: tom.wren@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Chells
photo of Doug Bainbridge

Doug Bainbridge

21 Lingfield Road, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 5SG

Home: 01438 240542

Home: doug.bainbridge@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Longmeadow
photo of Alex Farquharson

Alex Farquharson

1 Mandeville, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 8JH

Home: 01438 332850

Home: alex.farquharson@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Longmeadow
photo of Adam Mitchell CC

Adam Mitchell CC

18 Holly Leys, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 8JA

Home: 01438 365021

Home: adam.mitchell@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Longmeadow
photo of Andy McGuinness

Andy McGuinness

403 Vardon Road, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 5BA

Home: 01438 219569

Home: Andy.McGuinness@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Manor
photo of Robin Parker CC

Robin Parker CC

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

8 Cameron Close, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 0HG

Home: 01438 724746

Home: robin.parker@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Manor
photo of Graham Snell

Graham Snell

177 Durham Road, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 4JP

Home: 01438 238399

Home: graham.snell@stevenage.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Manor
photo of Lloyd Briscoe

Lloyd Briscoe

Executive Member - Economy, Enterprise and Transport

27 Hazelmere Road, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 8RX

Home: 01438 229795

Home: lloyd.briscoe@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Martins Wood
photo of Teresa Callaghan

Teresa Callaghan

6 Chestnut Walk, Stevenage, SG1 4DD

Home mobile: 07909 118629

Home: teresa.callaghan@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Martins Wood
photo of Maureen McKay

Maureen McKay

583 Lonsdale Road, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 5EA

Home: 01438 234363

Home: maureen.mckay@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Martins Wood
photo of Jim Brown

Jim Brown

Deputy Mayor 2019/20

106 Oaks Cross, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 8LT

Home: 01438 354505

Home: jim.brown@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Old Town
photo of Jody Hanafin

Jody Hanafin

22a Walkern Road, Stevenage, SG1 3RD

Home: 01438 517495

Home: jody.hanafin@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Old Town
photo of Loraine Rossati

Loraine Rossati

12 Pike End, Stevenage, SG1 3XA

Home mobile: 07928 737816

Home: loraine.rossati@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Old Town
photo of Lin Martin-Haugh

Lin Martin-Haugh

44 Whitney Drive, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 4BJ

Home: 01438 351467

Home: lin.martin-haugh@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Pin Green
photo of Simon Speller

Simon Speller

Mayor 2019/20

45 Shackleton Spring, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 9DF

Home: 01438 239459

Work: simon.speller@stevenage.gov.uk

Home: simon.speller@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Pin Green
photo of Jeannette Thomas

Jeannette Thomas

Executive Member - Housing, Health and Older People

191 Chells Way, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 0LX

Home: 01438 721258

Home: jeannette.thomas@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Pin Green
photo of John Gardner

John Gardner

Executive Member - Environment and Regeneration

21 Fellowes Way, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 8BW

Home: 01438 729010

Home: john.gardner@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Roebuck
photo of John Lloyd

John Lloyd

413 Vardon Road, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 5BA

Home: 01438 359627

Home: john.lloyd@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Roebuck
photo of Sarah-Jane McDonough

Sarah-Jane McDonough

104 Spring Drive, Stevenage, SG2 8BB

Home: 07813 440607

Home: sarah-jane.potter@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Roebuck
photo of Rob Broom

Rob Broom

Executive Member - Neighbourhoods and Co-operative Working

16 Hastings Close, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 2JG

Home mobile: 07960 915130

Home: rob.broom@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Shephall
photo of John Mead

John Mead

43 Angle Ways, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 9AP

Home: 01438 216433

Home: john.mead@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Shephall
photo of Sarah Mead

Sarah Mead

43 Angle Ways, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 9AP

Home: 01438 216433

Home: sarah.mead@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Shephall
photo of Sandra Barr

Sandra Barr

53 Exeter Close, Stevenage, SG1 4PW

Home: 01438 217426

Home: sandra.barr@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative St Nicholas
photo of Richard Henry

Richard Henry

Executive Member - Children, Young People and Leisure

36 Hayfield, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 7JP

Home: 01438 316005

Home: richard.henry@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative St Nicholas
photo of Claire Parris

Claire Parris

451 Ripon Road, Stevenage, SG1 4LX

Home: claire.parris@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative St Nicholas
photo of Laurie Chester

Laurie Chester

10 Beane Avenue, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 7DL

Home: 01438 239053

Home: laurie.chester@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Symonds Green
photo of Michael Downing

Michael Downing

9 Essex Road, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 3EZ

Home: michael.downing@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Symonds Green
photo of Sharon Taylor OBE CC

Sharon Taylor OBE CC

Leader of the Council

26 Fairview Road, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 2NR

Home: 01438 242330

Home: sharon.taylor@stevenage.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Symonds Green
photo of Philip Bibby CC

Philip Bibby CC

Leader of the Opposition and Conservative Group

5 Gloucester Close, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 3RQ

Home: 01438 316955

Home: philip.bibby@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Woodfield
photo of Graham Lawrence

Graham Lawrence

71 Woburn Close, Stevenage, Herts, SG2 8SW

Home mobile: 01920 461459

Home: graham.lawrence@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Woodfield
photo of Margaret Notley

Margaret Notley

547 Scarborough Avenue, Stevenage, Herts, SG1 2QG

Home: 01438 222754

Home: margaret.notley@stevenage.gov.uk

Conservative Woodfield