ANNUAL COUNCIL - 22 MAY 2025

NOMINATIONS/NOTIFICATIONS RECEIVED FOR POSITIONS/APPOINTMENTS FOR 2025/26

AGENDA ITEM 9

3. **ELECTION OF MAYOR**

Councillor Nazmin Chowdhury

4. <u>ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR</u>

Councillor Lloyd Briscoe

5. APPOINTMENT OF YOUTH MAYOR

Charlotte Gregory

7. <u>LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION</u>

Leader of Opposition - Councillor S Booth
Deputy Leader of Opposition - Councillor A McGuinness

8. <u>LEADERS AND DEPUTY LEADERS OF THE POLITICAL GROUPS ON THE COUNCIL</u>

Labour and Co-operative Leader Councillor R Henry

Deputy Leader Councillor J Thomas

Liberal Democrats Leader Councillor S Booth

Deputy Leader Councillor A McGuinness

9. CONSTITUTIONAL ISSUES – CABINET

Portfolios

Councillor Richard Henry	Leader, Transforming Stevenage and Local
·	Government Reorganisation
Councillor Jeannette Thomas	Deputy Leader, Resources and Performance
Councillor Loraine Rossati	Economy, Skills, Transport and Devolution
Councillor Jackie Hollywell	Housing, Housing Development and Voids
	and Repairs.
Councillor Simon Speller	Culture, Leisure and Wellbeing
Councillor Rob Broom	Environment
Councillor Coleen De Freitas	Equalities and Young People (Job Share
	Portfolio)
Councillor Tom Plater	Stronger Communities (Job Share Portfolio)
Councillor Myla Arceno	Neighbourhoods and Older People (Job
	Share Portfolio)
Councillor Nigel Williams	Co-operative Council and Tenancy
	Involvement (Job Share Portfolio)

EXECUTIVE BODIES

Appeals, Grievances and Litigation Committee

Councillors - L Rossati

J Thomas N Williams

Housing Development Group

Councillors - R Broom

R Henry J Hollywell J Thomas N Williams

Regeneration Working Group

Councillors - R Henry

J Hollywell S Speller J Thomas

Commercial and Investment Working Group

Councillors - R Henry

L Rossati S Speller J Thomas

Housing Working Group

Councillors - R Henry

J Hollywell J Thomas N Williams

<u>Stevenage, North Herts., East Herts. and Hertsmere Joint CCTV</u> <u>Committee</u>

Councillors - R Broom

J Hollywell T Plater

<u>Stevenage and East Herts. Joint Executive Revenues and Benefits Shared Service Committee</u>

Councillors - J Thomas (Chair – when appropriate)

J Hollywell N Williams

ICT Joint Executive Committee

Councillors - J Thomas (Chair – when appropriate)

C De Freitas L Rossati

10. <u>APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES/PANELS OF THE COUNCIL</u>

Where no Vice-Chair is shown they will be appointed at the first meeting of the Committee.

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

14 Members (11-2-1)

Councillors – J Brown (Chair)

A McGuinness (Vice-Chair)

S Barr P Bibby S Booth R Boyle L Brady

K Choudhury P Clark A Elekolusi A Gordon

L Guy

M Humberstone

E Plater

Community Select Committee

10 Members (8-2-0):

Councillors - E Plater (Chair)

J Ashley-Wren (Vice-Chair)

L Brady K Chowdhury A Elekolusi L Guy

M Humberstone

S Mead C Veres P Wilkins

Environment & Economy Select Committee

11 Members (9-2-0):

Councillors - L Brady (Chair)

A McGuinness (Vice-Chair)

R Boyle J Brown F Chowdhury A Gordon C Parris

C Roopchand

A Wells P Wilkins J Woods

Planning & Development Committee

14 Members (12-2-0)

Councillors - C Parris (Chair)

C Veres (Vice-Chair)

J Ashley-Wren

S Booth R Boyle K Choudhury F Chowdhury P Clark

C De Freitas A Elekolusi L Guy E Plater

A Wells N Williams

Substitutes - T Wren

+ 6 Labour substitutes (tba)

Licensing Committee

14 Members (12-2-0)

Councillors - L Martin-Haugh (Chair)

L Briscoe P Clark C De Freitas A Gordon L Guy

R Parker, CC C Parris E Plater T Plater C Roopchand

C Veres A Wells

T Wren

General Purposes Committee

14 Members (12-2-0)

Councillors - L Martin-Haugh (Chair)

L Briscoe
P Clark
C De Freitas
A Gordon
L Guy
R Parker
C Parris
E Plater
T Plater

C Roopchand

C Veres A Wells T Wren

Appointments Committee

8 Members (7-1-0)

Councillors - R Henry (Chair)

S Booth L Briscoe

L Martin-Haugh

L Rossati S Speller J Thomas N Williams

Standards Committee

8 Members (6-1-1)

Councillors - J Hollywell (Chair)

M Arceno P Bibby R Broom

M Humberstone

L Rossati J Woods T Wren

Independent Person who must be consulted on alleged breaches to the Code of Conduct – Dr. Robert Cawley

Audit Committee

10 Elected Members (8-1-1) + 1 Independent Co-opted Member (S Uddin)

Councillors – C Veres (Chair)

L Briscoe (Vice-Chair)

P Bibby R Boyle L Brady

M Humberstone

T Plater

C Roopchand

A Wells T Wren

Statement of Accounts Committee

8 Members (7-1-0)

Councillors - J Thomas (Chair)

M Arceno S Barr

K Choudhury F Chowdhury L Martin-Haugh R Parker, CC S Speller

Joint Consultative Committee (JCC) (Employer Side)

Councillors - J Hollywell (Chair)

J Brown

R Parker, CC