STEVENAGE BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MINUTES

Date: Wednesday 23rd May, 2007 Time: 8.30pm Place: Council Chamber, Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage

Present: Members: Councillors S.K. Speller (Mayor), J. Lloyd, CC (Deputy Mayor), S. Batson, CC, H. Burell, M. Cherney-Craw, G. Clark, R.A. Clark, D.W. Cullen, CC, M. Downing, CC, P.E.J. Gallagher, J. Gardner, L. Harrington, R.J. Henry, B. Jackson, P.D. Kissane, L. Knight, JP, L.A. Lambert, C. Latif, Mrs J.E. Lloyd, M.A. Mason, S.M. Myson, M. Notley, R.G. Parker, CC, M.P. Patston, J.R. Raynor, D. Royall, R.J. Smith, MBE, DL, G. Snell, Mrs L.G. Strange, P. Stuart, S. Taylor, H.C.L. Tessier, J. Thomas, A.T. Turner, B.G. Underwood and A. Webb.

In Attendance: Phil Bishop, Chair of the Stevenage Youth Council.

Start/End Time: Start Time: 8.30 pm End Time: 8.45 pm

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Apologies for absence were submitted on behalf of Councillors J. Hollywell, T. Kent, CC and J.A. Pickersgill.

There were no declarations of interest.

2 HONORARY ALDERMAN

Council considered a Motion that had been circulated on the agenda.

It was duly proposed and seconded that the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred upon Brian Hall and Ken Vale.

Upon being put to the vote, it was **RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY** that in accordance with the provisions of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, this Council confers the title of Honorary Alderman on Brian Hall and Ken Vale who have each rendered eminent services to the Council, serving for over 39 years as elected Members until they stood down earlier this month.

MAYOR