ANNUAL COUNCIL – 10 JUNE 2014 NOMINATIONS RECEIVED FOR POSITIONS/APPOINTMENTS FOR 2014/15

AGENDA ITEM

3. APPOINTMENT OF MAYOR

Councillor S Batson MBE DL CC

4. APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR

Councillor J Hollywell

7. LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION

To 30 November 2014

Leader of Opposition - Councillor P Bibby
Deputy Leader of Opposition - Councillor M Notley

From 1 December 2014

Leader of Opposition - Councillor R Parker
Deputy Leader of Opposition - Councillor A McGuiness

8. <u>LEADERS AND DEPUTY LEADERS OF THE POLITICAL GROUPS ON THE</u> COUNCIL

Labour Group Leader Councillor S Taylor OBE CC

Deputy Leader Councillor J Gardner

Conservative Leader Councillor P Bibby

Deputy Leader Councillor M Notley

Liberal Democrats Leader Councillor Robin Parker CC

Deputy Leader Councillor A McGuinness

9. <u>APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES/PANELS OF THE COUNCIL</u>

Where no Vice-Chair is shown they will be appointed at the first meeting of the Committee.

Overview & Scrutiny Committee

13 Members (11-1-1)

Councillors – L Martin-Haugh (Chair)

L Bell

P Bibby

R Broom

J Brown

M Cherney-Craw

M Gardner

J Hollywell

E Harrington

C Latif

R Parker (Vice-Chair)

P Stuart

S Walker

Community Select Committee

10 Members (8-1-1):

Councillors - S Walker (Chair)

L Bell

R Broom

E Connolly

M Gardner

E Harrington

A McGuinness

J Mead

M Notley (Vice-Chair)

P Stuart

Environment & Economy Select Committee

10 Members (8-1-1):

Councillors - J Hollywell (Chair)

D Bainbridge

L Bell

P Bibby (Vice-Chair)

L Briscoe

J Brown

E Connolly

C Saunders

G Snell

P Stuart

Planning & Development Committee

13 Members (11-1-1)

Councillors - D Cullen (Chair)

D Bainbridge

L Chester

G Clark

M Gardner

E Harrington

D Kissane

C Latif

John Lloyd CC M McKay J Mead G Snell S Walker

Licensing Committee

13 Members (11-1-1)

Councillors D Kissane (Chair)

> D Bainbridge L Chester E Connolly E Harrington

C Latif

John Lloyd CC L Martin-Haugh A McGuinness

M Notley C Saunders H Tessier V Warwick

General Purposes Committee

13 Members (11-1-1)

Councillors D Kissane (Chair)

D Bainbridge L Chester E Connolly E Harrington

C Latif

John Lloyd CC L Martin-Haugh A McGuinness

M Notley C Saunders H Tessier V Warwick

Appointments Committee

7 Members (5-1-1)

Councillors -S Taylor OBE CC (Chair)

> P Bibby R Parker CC

4 Labour Group (tbc)

Standards Committee

7 Members (5-1-1)

Councillors - Mrs Joan Lloyd (Chairman)

L Briscoe

M Cherney-Craw

J Hollywell L Martin-Haugh

M Notley G Snell

Audit Committee

7 Elected Members (5-1-1) + 1 Independent co-opted Member

Councillors – L Chester (Chair)

P Bibby D Cullen J Gardner J Hollywell A McGuinness M McKay

And B Mitchell - Independent, non-elected Member

Statement of Accounts Committee

7 Members (5-1-1)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

R Broom G Clark

John Lloyd CC

J Mead

R Parker CC S Walker

11. APPOINTMENT OF YOUTH MAYOR

Nominated by Stevenage Youth Council - Shae Field