ANNUAL COUNCIL – 17 MAY 2017 NOMINATIONS/NOTIFICATIONS RECEIVED FOR POSITIONS/APPOINTMENTS FOR 2017/18

AGENDA ITEM

4. <u>APPOINTMENT OF MAYOR</u>

Councillor Pam Stuart

5. <u>APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY MAYOR</u>

Councillor Ann Webb

6. <u>APPOINTMENT OF YOUTH MAYOR</u>

Santino de Freitas

8. LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION

Leader of Opposition - Councillor J Fraser Deputy Leader of Opposition - Councillor P Bibby

9. <u>LEADERS AND DEPUTY LEADERS OF THE POLITICAL GROUPS ON THE</u> <u>COUNCIL</u>

Labour Group	Leader Deputy Leader	Councillor S Taylor, OBE, CC Councillor J Gardner
Conservative	Leader Deputy Leader	Councillor J Fraser Councillor P Bibby
Liberal Democrats	Leader Deputy Leader	Councillor R Parker, CC Councillor A McGuinness

11. APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES/PANELS OF THE COUNCIL

Where no Vice-Chair is shown they will be appointed at the first meeting of the Committee.

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

14 Members (10-3-1) Councillors – L Martin-Haugh (Chair) P Bibby (Vice-Chair) J Brown H Burrell M Downing A Farquharson M Gardner E Harrington C Latif J Lloyd S Mead A Mitchell R Parker CC C Saunders

Community Select Committee

10 Members (7-2-1): Councillors - S Mead (Chair) M Notley (Vice-Chair) D Bainbridge J Brown E Connolly E Harrington J Mead A Mitchell C Saunders G Snell

Environment & Economy Select Committee

10 Members (7-2-1):

Councillors - M Downing (Chair) M Hurst (Vice-Chair) D Bainbridge R Broom J Brown L Chester J Fraser E Harrington J Lloyd A McGuinness

Planning & Development Committee

14 Members (10-3-1) Councillors -D Cullen (Chair) D Bainbridge L Briscoe R Broom L Chester M Downing (Vice-Chair) J Fraser M Gardner E Harrington G Lawrence J Lloyd M McKay A McGuinness **M** Notley

Licensing Committee

14 Members (10-3-1) - L Chester (Chair) Councillors D Bainbridge L Briscoe H Burrell E Connolly A Farquharson E Harrington S Hearn C Latif J Lloyd M McKay M Notley C Saunders G Snell

General Purposes Committee

14 Members (10-3-1) Councillors-L Chester (Chair) D Bainbridge L Briscoe H Burrell E Connolly A Farquharson E Harrington S Hearn C Latif J Lloyd M McKay M Notley C Saunders G Snell

Appointments Committee

8 Members (6-1-1) Councillors - S Taylor, OBE, CC (Chair) P Bibby J Gardner R Parker CC + 4 Labour Group Member (Names to be confirmed when a meeting is scheduled)

Standards Committee

8 Members (6-2-0) Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman) P Bibby R Broom L Briscoe E Connolly M Gardner M Notley L Martin-Haugh

Independent Person who must be consulted on alleged breaches to the Code of Conduct – Dr. Robert Cawley – until July 2020

Audit Committee

8 Elected Members (6-1-1) + 1 Independent co-opted Member Councillors – M McKay (Chair) H Burrell L Chester D Cullen J Gardner R Broom G Lawrence G Snell

And

Mr. Brian Mitchell - Independent, non-elected Member

Statement of Accounts Committee

8 Members (6-2-0)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman) P Bibby L Briscoe J Fraser J Mead S Mead R Raynor J Thomas

Housing Management Board

5 Members (4-1-0)

Councillors - P Bibby C Latif L Martin-Haugh J Mead S Mead